About the Division

People & Programs

All telephone numbers unless otherwise noted are in area code (850).

Please note: As of July 1, 2006, under Florida law, e-mail addresses are public records. If you do not want your e-mail address released in response to a public records request, do not send electronic mail to this entity. Instead, contact this office by phone or in writing.


Cultural and Historical Programs

Office of the Deputy Secretary

Cultural, Historical and Information Programs
Phone: 245-6500 - Fax: 245-6125
Dianne Alborn, Executive Assistant to the Assistant Secretary
Dianne.Alborn@DOS.MyFlorida.com
Mark Ard, Marketing and Communications Coordinator
Mark.Ard@DOS.MyFlorida.com
Katie Kole, Director of Marketing
Katie.Kole@DOS.MyFlorida.com
Brittany Lesser, Communications Director
Brittany.Lesser@DOS.MyFlorida.com

Office of the Director

Historical Resources
Phone: 245-6300 - Fax: 245-6436
Celeste Ivory, Operations Administrator
Celeste.Ivory@DOS.MyFlorida.com
Debbie Lollie, Operations Manager
Debbie.Lollie@DOS.MyFlorida.com
Angie Tomlinson, Program Administrator
Angela.Tomlinson@DOS.MyFlorida.com

The Grove

June Finnegan, Ph.D., Coordinator of Education
June.Finnegan@DOS.MyFlorida.com
The Grove
Kathryn Palmer, Research Assistant
Kathryn.Palmer@DOS.MyFlorida.com
The Grove
Andrew Waber, Museum Education Program Representative
Andrew.Waber@DOS.MyFlorida.com
The Grove
Scott Young, Building Construction Specialist
Scott.Young@DOS.MyFlorida.com
The Grove

Archaeological Research

Office of the Bureau Chief

Bureau of Archaeological Research
Phone: 245-6444 - Fax: 245-6452
Michelene Lucas, Staff Assistant
Michelene.Lucas@DOS.MyFlorida.com
Gov. Martin House
Haley Messer, Staff Assistant
Haley.Messer@DOS.MyFlorida.com
Gov. Martin House

Public Lands Archaeology

Bonnie McEwan, Ph.D., Senior Management Analyst II
Mission San Luis Archaeology Lab
Bonnie.McEwan@DOS.MyFlorida.com
Mission San Luis
Julie Byrd, Senior Archaeologist
Julia.Byrd@DOS.MyFlorida.com
Gov. Martin House
Krissy Hogeweg, Archaeolgical Field Assistant
Krissy.Hogeweg@DOS.MyFlorida.com
Gov. Martin House
Jerry Lee, Senior Archaeologist
Mission San Luis Archaeology Lab
Jerry.Lee@DOS.MyFlorida.com
Mission San Luis
Dan Seinfeld, Ph.D., Archaeologist III
Daniel.Seinfeld@DOS.MyFlorida.com
Gov. Martin House
Louis Tesar, Archaeologist III
Louis.Tesar@DOS.MyFlorida.com
Gov. Martin House
Jeremy Vause, Archaeological Field Assistant
Jeremy.Vause@DOS.MyFlorida.com
Mission San Luis, Archaeology Lab

Underwater Archaeology Program

Ryan Duggins, Ph.D., Archaeologist III
Ryan.Duggins@DOS.MyFlorida.com
Gov. Martin House
Franklin Price, Senior Archaeologist
Franklin.Price@DOS.MyFlorida.com
Gov. Martin House
Emily Whelan, Archaeology Assistant
Emily.Whelan@DOS.MyFlorida.com
Gov. Martin House

Mission San Luis

Visitor Center
Mission San Luis
Phone: 245-6406
Diane Ogorzaly, Administrative Assistant II
Executive Director's Office
Diane.Ogorzaly@DOS.MyFlorida.com
Mission San Luis
Karin Stanford, Museum Program Supervisor
Living History Education Programs
Karin.Stanford@DOS.MyFlorida.com
Mission San Luis
John Babski, Maintenance Technician
John.Babski@DOS.MyFlorida.com
Mission San Luis
Lori Carlson, Volunteer Coordinator
Visitor Center
Lori.Carlson@DOS.MyFlorida.com
Mission San Luis
Jim Croft, Historic Blacksmith
Living History
Jim.Croft@DOS.MyFlorida.com
Mission San Luis
Caroline Fountain, Staff Assistant
Rental Manager Office
Caroline.Fountain@DOS.MyFlorida.com
Mission San Luis
Katie Hart, Museum Education Program Specialist
Katie.Hart@DOS.MyFlorida.com
Mission San Luis
Yoko Hodges, Museum Education Program Specialist
Yoko.Hodges@DOS.MyFlorida.com
Mission San Luis
Steven Kurisko, Museum Education Program Specialist
Living History
Steven.Kurisko@DOS.MyFlorida.com
Mission San Luis
Arnold Laboy, Museum Education Program Specialist
Living History
Arnold.Laboy@DOS.MyFlorida.com
Mission San Luis
Tami Lee-Lanigan, Museum Education Program Specialist
Living History
Tami.LeeLanigan@DOS.MyFlorida.com
Mission San Luis
Molly McCormick, Museum Education Program Specialist
Visitor Center
Molly.McCormick@DOS.MyFlorida.com
Mission San Luis
Travis Phillips, Museum Education Program Specialist
Living History
Travis.Phillips@DOS.MyFlorida.com
Mission San Luis
Laura Robbins-Schell, Senior Archaeologist
Mission San Luis Archaeology Lab
Laura.RobbinsSchell@DOS.MyFlorida.com
Mission San Luis
Helena Sadvary, Rental Facilities Manager
Rental Manager Office
Helena.Sadvary@DOS.MyFlorida.com
Mission San Luis
Jonathan Sheppard, Ph.D., Museum Education Program Specialist
Living History
Jonathan.Sheppard@DOS.MyFlorida.com
Mission San Luis
Paolo Vinanti, Museum Education Program Specialist
Living History
Paolo.Vinanti@DOS.MyFlorida.com
Mission San Luis
Helene Whitehurst, Museum Education Program Specialist
Living History
Helene.Whitehurst@DOS.MyFlorida.com
Mission San Luis
Janet Wiley, Computer Operator I
Jan.Wiley@DOS.MyFlorida.com
Mission San Luis
Janelle Willingham, Visitor Center Manager
Visitor's Center
Janelle.Willingham@DOS.MyFlorida.com
Mission San Luis

Research and Conservation Laboratory

State Archaeological Collections
Mission San Luis
Phone: 922-2484
Alison Abernathy, Curation Technician
Alison.Abernathy@DOS.MyFlorida.com
Collections at Mission San Luis
Katie Cook, Staff Assistant
Kathryn.Cook@DOS.MyFlorida.com
Marie Prentice, Senior Archaeologist
Marie.Prentice@DOS.MyFlorida.com
Collections at Mission San Luis
Catherine Sincich, Laboratory Technician IV
Catherine.Sincich@DOS.MyFlorida.com
Jessica Stika, Historic Conservator
Jessica.Stika@DOS.MyFlorida.com

Historic Preservation

Office of the Bureau Chief

Bureau of Historic Preservation
Phone: 245-6333
Beverly McGriff, Administrative Assistant II
Beverly.McGriff@DOS.MyFlorida.com
Christie Lloyd, Clerk
Christie.Lloyd@DOS.MyFlorida.com

Florida Master Site File

Florida Master Site File
Phone: 245-6440 - Fax: 245-6439
Christopher Fowler, Assistant Supervisor
Christopher.Fowler@DOS.MyFlorida.com
Alexandra Beesting, Historical Data Analyst
Alexandra.Beesting@DOS.MyFlorida.com
Jeremy Heiker, Records Specialist
Jeremy.Heiker@DOS.MyFlorida.com
Gabrielle McDonnell, Archaeological Data Analyst
Gabrielle.McDonnell@DOS.MyFlorida.com
Victoria Morrison, Senior Data Base Analyst
Victoria.Morrison@DOS.MyFlorida.com
Michelle Sunset, Historical Data Analyst
Michelle.Sunset@DOS.MyFlorida.com
Eman Vovsi, Ph.D., Historical Data Analyst
Eman.Vovsi@DOS.MyFlorida.com

Compliance and Review Section

Jason Aldridge, Historic Sites Specialist
Jason.Aldridge@DOS.MyFlorida.com
Mary Berman, Historic Sites Specialist
Mary.Berman@DOS.MyFlorida.com
Christopher Hunt, Historic Sites Specialist
Christopher.Hunt@DOS.MyFlorida.com
Robin Jackson, Historic Preservationist
Robin.Jackson@DOS.MyFlorida.com
Ginny Jones, Architectural Historian
Transportation Compliance & Review
Ginny.Jones@DOS.MyFlorida.com
Sarah Liko, Ph.D., Historic Sites Specialist
Sarah.Liko@DOS.MyFlorida.com
Daniel McClarnon, Archaeologist
Transportation Compliance & Review
Daniel.McClarnon@DOS.MyFlorida.com
Florence McCullough, Historic Sites Specialist
Florence.McCullough@DOS.MyFlorida.com
Alyssa McManus, Architectural Historian
Transportation Compliance & Review
Alyssa.McManus@DOS.MyFlorida.com
Deena Woodward, Community Assistance Consultant
State Lands Compliance and Review
Deena.Woodward@DOS.MyFlorida.com

Architectural Preservation Services Section

Richard Hilburn, Senior Architect
Richard.Hilburn@DOS.MyFlorida.com

Florida Main Street Program

Katherina Paliwoda, Florida Main Street Program Assistant
Katherina.Paliwoda@DOS.MyFlorida.com

Historic Preservation Grants Programs

Robyn Bertram, Grants Specialist
Robyn.Bertram@DOS.MyFlorida.com
Kathaleen Boche, Historic Preservation Grants Specialist
Kathaleen.Boche@DOS.MyFlorida.com
D. Stacey Cahan, Historic Preservation Grants Specialist
Stacey.Cahan@DOS.MyFlorida.com
Kechia Herring, Historic Preservation Grants Specialist
Kechia.Herring@DOS.MyFlorida.com

Survey and Registration Section

Robert Jones, Historic Sites Specialist
National Register
Robert.Jones@DOS.MyFlorida.com
Carl Shiver, Ph.D., Historic Preservationist
National Register
Carl.Shiver@DOS.MyFlorida.com
Michael Zimny, Historic Sites Specialist
Historical Markers and Certified Local Governments
Michael.Zimny@DOS.MyFlorida.com
Michael Hart, Historic Sites Specialist
National Register
Michael.Hart@DOS.MyFlorida.com

Public Outreach Programs

Amanda Hardeman, State Folklorist
Florida Folklife Program
Amanda.Hardeman@DOS.MyFlorida.com
Ross Brand, Folklife Program Assistant
Florida Folklife Program
Ross.Brand@DOS.MyFlorida.com
Rachel Porter, Outreach and Digital Coordinator
Rachel.Porter@DOS.MyFlorida.com

Florida Historic Golf Trail

Matthew Soule, Program Assistant
Florida Historic Golf Trail
Matthew.Soule@DOS.MyFlorida.com
Wayde Voss, Program Assistant
Florida Historic Golf Trail
Wayde.Voss@DOS.MyFlorida.com